9000 Cordless Straightener

Details

CODE: 9000U
£200.00

Add to cart options

Payment Information

klarna

Product Actions

£200.00

In Stock

BaByliss 9000 is the first high performance cordless hair straightener combining ground-breaking Micro Heating Matrix Technology and exceptional cordless performance to deliver the ultimate straightening experience wherever you are.

Powered by lithium-ion, with precise electronic control this revolutionary cordless styler delivers instant heat up and instant heat recovery to provide exceptionally smooth hair, whenever, wherever you use it.

The curved body design of the styler also means you can create beautiful curls and waves quickly and effortlessly.

The power to style your hair anywhere! #greathairanywhere

  • Cordless
  • Powered by lithium-ion for sustained power performance
  • Patented Micro Heating Matrix delivers consistent straightening on every section
  • Three temperature settings: 160°C, 180°C, 200°C
  • Ready to use in seconds
  • Effortless magnetic charging with three-hour fast charge for 30-minute use at maximum temperature
  • Intelligent battery life indicator that indicates the level of charge
  • Ultra-smooth ceramic floating plates for an exceptionally smooth glide
  • Includes 3-Pin UK and 2-Pin Europe interchangeable charging adaptor
  • Multi-voltage for worldwide use
  • Sleep mode and auto-safety shut off
  • Silicone plate guard for safe heat up and storage
  • 'Feel the Freedom' printed travel storage case with heat protective lining and heat protection mat
  • 'Feel the Freedom' printed elegant storage box
  • 2 year guarantee
  • Made in China

At BaByliss we have taken steps to remove all single use plastics from our packaging. Inside the gift box instead of plastic bags and plastic plug protectors, you will now find fully recyclable paper and cardboard carefully protecting the product and ensuring that it arrives in perfect condition for you to use and enjoy. We thank you for your support and understanding of this change.

Read More

Launch Film

9000 - Technical Spec

9000 - How To

Teaser 2

9000 Cordless Straightener is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 89.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cordless freedom! High quality straighteners which straighten or curl my fine hair at first pass. They leave it glossy and either straight or curly depending on what I have tried to achieve with them. The battery lasts about 30 mins but I never straighten my hair for that long so it's easily enough battery for my needs. No complaints although I would have loved to have them in white!!
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best straightener I’ve ever used This is hands down the best straightener I have used. It straightened my hair in minutes and being cordless means even when I don’t have time to do my hair before I leave in the morning I can do it on my way to meetings or when I get to work! Love the travel case too - so handy to fit neatly in my handbag!
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful I have had two pairs of these and both have broken after a week on owning them. First the plates would not head on the first pair and the second pair wouldn’t charge. I am very disappointed. I had such highs hopes for this straightner. I will not be purchasing another pair. I will definitely be returning my GHD straightners.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s fab and heats really fast Very stylish with an amazing pouch so you can drop them in your bag and take them with you. Best pair of straighteners I’ve had and no cord wrapping around my leg at 5am in morening when getting ready for work. First class would recommend to anyone
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So beautiful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I wasn’t convinced I needed cordless straighteners but now I don’t know how I survived without them! So easy to switch on and use, wherever you are. I love the noise to let you know you’ve switched them off as I was worried about forgetting, but they also have an auto shut off so need to worry at all. They straighten my hair in a few minutes and make it feel super smooth. Plus the case is really pretty. I love them! I haven’t tried curling with them yet as can’t stop straightening my hair to make it shiny and smooth
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tangle free Beautiful packaging and a great travel pouch. The Silicone cover which you put over the hot plates after use is also a great safety feature and protects the plates from any damage. Heavier than my previous straightners but the portability and having no wire to get tangled makes up for this. Charged up quickly and left the areas of my hair i used it on straight and smooth but my hair is really thick and unfortunately i found that after about half an hour they needed recharging and I had not straightened my full head of hair. Overall a good product with some great features but disappointed that the heat output did not last.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth the price [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received these to test and review. They are a really nice design and come with a pretty case. These straighteners are a bit heavy but I don't actually mind that myself. They straighten my hair well but they rip some of my hair out which is not good. I do really love that they are cordless, if they was cheaper in price and didnt rip my hair out id buy them!! I wouldn't recommend these to anyone with really thick or long hair as the battery life isn't that great.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks amazing - doesn't hold charge [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These straighteners look so so nice, they're packaged beautifully and you really feel like you've bought something special. They are pretty heavy in comparison to wired straighteners but that's understandable. You have to charge them for a few hours first go. When fully charged I used mine for about 2 minutes - they got to a good heat and did straighten my hair. However, when I went to use them the next day, they'd lost all charge already - I charged for 5 hours and go 2 minutes use. They look great, and do work, but I just don't have the patience for constantly charging when I can use lighter ones with a wire. In my opinion, not worth the money.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BaByliss cordless 9000 straighteners Attractively packaged in a sleek outer gift style box . Straighteners have a smooth rounded protective case with intricate bird design - very pretty . Straighteners need charging initially and this is done by a magnetic charge point which felt a little insecure when I connected for the first time but worked well to charge them fully . Comes with both a 2 & 3 pin adapters so great to take abroad and use without needing an extra adapter . The straighteners are a little heavier to handle than standard corded ones but they do a great job on my hair so this is a minor criticism of the product. Heat up very quickly with a choice of 3 settings 160, 180 & 200 , I used all 3 and chose to use the hottest one . My hair is shoulder length and fairly fine and the straighteners glided through them effortlessly and only needing one application per section to produce poker straight results in seconds . Also comes with a very handy silicone pouch which can be inserted over the end of the straighteners once you have finished - a great safety feature of this item. In addition to this there is also a heatproof storage case to place the straighteners in. Again, good for travelling or taking out of home. Another helpful safety feature is the sleep mode which activated after 5 minutes of no use. Helpful battery indicator shows a traffic light system of how much charge is left. Overall these straighteners do well to straighten hair quickly and smoothly with great results of sleek shiny looking locks .
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cordless straighteners These cordless straighteners are exactly what I wanted. I've been considering getting some cordless straighteners for a while and I'm so glad that I did. These are the perfect portable option as they have a great case and work just as well as regular straighteners. The battery life is long enough to style your hair at least twice and they straighten/curl just as well as regular plug in straighteners. I really like that they have three different heat settings and also turn off if you leave them on by mistake- great features!
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice packaging and the colourway looks high end [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I thought the packaging was a nice touch and like the fact that it is a cordless hair straightener but found it very heavy and did drag on the hair which was disappointing. Overall it was good a straightening my hair and curling it too but not sure the price tag makes it worth while. It has potential to be a great product but was not executed well.
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cordless Straightener - could be better I bought this as a treat for my self as a busy mum of two boys. When it arrived the packaging was beautiful and it come with a little carry case which was really pretty. As a mum of two it is hard for me to always have the time to spend on straightening my hair as it means me being upstairs away from the children leaving them unattended so when I saw this product become available I thought perfect! Having cordless straighteners means I have been able to do my hair downstairs in the bathroom (where there is no plug socket) and keep a close eye on the boys. This was so handy and convenient. One of the down sides is... On the highest setting it only lasts properly for 15mins. I have thick hair only mid length that I do in roughly three sections, I struggled to get all my hair done in that time which also means I can't break away to deal with anything else as the heat on the straighteners would go down to a lower setting to save the battery. Another down side to these straighteners is the weight. If I were to curl my hair which I tend to do when going out a lot, my arm would really ache as curling obviously takes longer. Also as it does take longer to curl hair I would probably have to stop after each section to recharge as the battery would last long. All in all if you have thinner hair that doesn't need much heat this product is perfect for you. However if you have thick or even long hair I would not recommend this product as you would have to charge it in between to keep the standard of the straighteners to be high.
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cordless Wonder I have had the Babyliss 9000 cordless straightener for just over a week now and wonder how I have done without it for so long! The fact that it is Cordless is a big bonus for me, as I tend to move around a lot for the best light. It looks impressive and would make a beautiful gift. They glide over my hair smoothly, leaving my hair feeling soft and silky - like I have just walked out of a salon.
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this This product is amazing. Looks beautiful and so easy to travel with. My hair only needed one glide to be straight. The straighteners styled my hair quickly and easily. I love the 3 different heat functions, ideal if wanting to create a different look. My hair was left feeling smooth and shiny. I would definitely recommend this to friends and family.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cordless Beauty [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Product testing review: The straighteners come in a beautiful zipped hard storage case. Great for protecting your straighteners when travelling. Note: READ INSTRUCTIONS BEFORE USE I didn’t, and plugged in for charging, 3 hours later they were still not ready. That’s because I left the silicone cover on the end. If you leave this on, it doesn’t work. Positive is - it’s a safety element. My hair is naturally fairly straight and I like to use straighteners to smooth out any frizz and kinks. This does the jobs - although I would say to get that extra sleek look you might have to go over it a couple times unlike my usual corded straightener. If you have frizzy hair or extra curly hair, this product isn’t for you. However, I do really love this product for the ease of use, the cordless convenience. The fact you don’t have to dodge the tangled leads! I like to travel a lot and absolutely can see this being a favourite in my travel essentials!!!
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The box is lovely if you are gifting and you can just tell the cordless straighteners are going to be lovely too. Very easy to charge in just under 3 hours . I normally just rough dry my hair which is medium in length and texture with a slight kink to it. Lovely to hold and very easy with no cord getting in the way and only used on the medium setting and my hair is shiny and no kink at all and even the following days had no need to use them again
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty but not amazing So I was so excited to try these new cordless straighteners as I thought it was such an amazing concept. The look beautiful and the colours and design are very detailed and girly. Unfortunately though that’s the best part about that straighteners. I found them very heavy to hold and quite clunky in my hand. They were a good straightener but the battery life just drains out of them, I have longish hair but quite fine and prefer a curl using straightners, they were great that the cord was non existent as easy to get a good curl, but after 15/20 minutes the battery just died which was frustrating alongside the fact they were losing heat as the battery was reducing, resulting in my curls starting to not look like curls. Another frustrating thing is the charger that attaches is magnetic so there is no way of charging and using at the same time and the lights on the device confuse me a lot, with regards to charging and heat settings they seem to flash all over the place. They would be good for on the go and a quick straighten but for me they are massively over priced for what they are, I feel your paying for the design and elegance which is honestly beautiful but personally I’d rather use a plug in straightener. so unfortunately not for me unles story could be a little less heavy and last a little longer. I love a lot of the babyliss range and own quite a lot but this product just isn’t right for me, but may be right for others.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Amazing looks, low performance.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really wanted to love these straighteners. I was amazed by the design, the way it charged and indicated the percentage of power. They were a bit heavier which did not bother me much while straightening, but I was too scared to wave my hair, as they were too slippery to rotate and I was paranoid I would drop and break them. The straightening performance was very average, nothing special or super smooth. Unfortunately, I will have to return them, but I hope another cordless version will come out to beat this one.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing quality Due to my old pair of straighteners braking, I needed to purchase a replacement. I thought long and hard about what I wanted to replace them with and decided to purchase the BaByliss 9000, as I wanted the extra benefit of being cordless. Originally, I was concerned that being cordless would lessen the quality, I need not have worried. To start with the packaging is “beautiful”, it feels like such a special gift. The straighteners themselves are very comfortable to use and feel such high quality, they feel “professional”. I’ve really enjoyed the results on my hair, they seem to add to my hair. I have even manged to achieve the look my hairdresser does, this I have never achieved before. I’m so confident to use them that I now pack them in my gym bag to add a little volume and a few flicks and curls before leaving the gym. (pre lockdown!) My only regret is not buying them sooner.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fab for travel I really like these straighteners. I travel for work and am in and out of a different hotel room every other day, so not having to use a plug socket is brilliant. They heat up really quickly and they made my hair feel really silky. I have a pair of ghds, which I still love...but for me the cordless option of these is a winner!
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent & Convenient Cordless Straighteners I absolutely love my new BaByliss 900 Cordless Straighteners! Over the past few years I have always used my GHD straighteners, which don’t get me wrong I have always been a fan of, however, ever since receiving my new BaByliss straighteners, I have completely switched over to them. First of all, the fact that they are cordless is just brilliant. Currently I am training to become a Fashion Makeup and Hair Artist and there is nothing more brilliant than being able to quickly pack these straighteners into my set bag and take them on set with me. It saves so much time being able to quickly touch up the hair on set, rather than dragging them back to the chair. I also love that they come with a travel pouch. The performance of the straighteners was great – they heated up quickly and were very easy to use. I also feel confident and safe in knowing that they automatically shut off after a certain amount of time (one of my biggest worries is forgetting to turn my straighteners off!). Overall, the straighteners left my hair extremely smooth and straight and they are now my go to straighteners!
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lovely design, average functionality I've used these for around 5 weeks and I love the design, the box/case is lovely and I like the gold accents on the straighteners themselves. However I've found to straighten my hair it takes several attempts and leaves my hair a little flyaway after. Also not a massive fan of the magnetic charger as I find you can easily knock it out and it's unclear how long you need it plugged in to charge. Think I'll stick with my 10 year old Ghds which are still going strong
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cordless is the best! These straighteners are so great, they come in the cutest packaging with the cutest travel pouch! So helpful that they are cordless so you can take them anywhere and don’t have to sit in just one place in the house! My hair is super smooth after using them and they heat up really quickly. The auto shut off is incredibly useful so I don’t need to worry about that.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing! I've been using these straighteners for around a month now and they've completely changed the way I style my hair. My hair is really thick and frizzy and it can be impossible to get it to sit the way I like, I usually use them on the lowest setting and they straighten and smooth my hair with only one movement per strand! I've been carrying them in my handbag to use if I ever need to fix my hair on the go, its brilliant! Finding straighteners that actually work for my hair and can be used absolutely anywhere is fantastic.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Handy! I have really thick hair and I am always skeptical using anything other then my wide plate GHD's, however, these work an absolute treat! My hair frizzes at the slightest bit of moisture, so being able to travel and straighten on the go quickly an easily has been a life saver, especially at after work events. Also, the fact they are cordless eliminates those annoying moments of trying to find a mirror close to a plug socket, you can literally just use them anywhere. These will 100% be one of my travel essentials when going on holiday or weekends away, the travel case that comes with them is so beautiful as well. My only personal gripe would be is that they do feel quite heavy when using, but this does not take away from the the fact they work really well and straighten hair fabulously. I would highly recommend these to anyone needing those hair touch ups throughout the day and to those who travel a lot, they really are great to have in the handbag.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for travel Absolutely LOVE these straighteners. I travel a lot for work and it’s great not having to take a bulky cord with me too. The same with going to the gym. They Leave my hair beautifully smooth and shiny. It makes such a difference being cordless, so much easier to use. The auto shut off feature is brill too. Gone are the days I have to worry about whether I left my straighteners on! Also comes in a beautiful box. Could not recommend highly enough.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transformative styling experience! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] What a transformative styling experience! I absolutely loved using the BaByliss 9000 cordless straightener. After a quick charge, I turned the straightener on to the lowest heat setting. The straightener had a clear green light to show that it was on and three smaller white lights to indicate the three heat settings. The straighteners were really quick to get to the desired heat. My hair was horrifically frizzy with plenty of flyaways but, even on the lowest heat setting, my hair was left smooth, shiny and straight! After straightening all of my hair, I wanted to test out the BaByliss 9000’s curling power and I was pleasantly surprised. The width of the plates allow for a natural curl, which can be intensified depending on the heat setting. I brushed my curls out, hairsprayed them and they were still in tact the next morning. I love how compact and travel friendly the BaByliss 9000 is, I had no problem fitting this in my handbag going straight from work to dinner. As a busy teacher, I don’t get a lot of time in the mornings to style my hair, so having the cordless straightener will truly change the way I style my hair. Whether it’s straightening out bed hair or glamming up to go out straight from work, the versatility of this product is game changing. Never will you ever have to be constrained to a plug socket ever again!
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't ask for more! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Really love these straighteners! They charge and heat up really quickly, and my hair felt just as smooth as it does with my plug-in ones. And they work really well for curling too, just used a higher heat setting. Plus they look and feel great - even the packaging they came in was lovely! They’ll definitely come in handy for after the gym and at festivals over the summer.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flexibility [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Just received my BaByliss 9000 Cordless Straighteners They are definitely not just travel straighteners but perfect for everyday use. The presentation box is beautiful and comes with multi voltage plugs and pretty travel pouch. Charging is quick and easy and with 3 heat settings to choose from leaves my hair straight and shiny in minutes. The main benefit is being able to move around when using, will also be perfect for a quick touch up for nights out straight from work.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing performance and really handy! I've been using my 9000 straighteners for a few months now and I've completely stopped using my old traditional ones that plug into the wall. I was slightly sceptical at first that the performance wouldn't be as good because they are cordless, but they beat my normal ones hands down. I use these every day (often on my way into work as I don't always get round to doing my hair before I leave the house!). I have mid-length hair and it takes me less than five minutes to give it a quick smooth and sort out my fringe! At first I was worried the charge wouldn't be enough, but it's plenty and a full charge sees me through the week. I would definitely recommend investing in these if you are looking for a great straightener, and once you've got used to having cordless ones I couldn't go back!
Date published: 2020-03-23
  • y_2021, m_5, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_GB, sid_9000U, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyliss-gb
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 15.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 166ms
  • reviews, product