9000 Cordless Straightener

Details

CODE: 9000U
£200.00

Add to cart options

Payment Information

klarna

Product Actions

£200.00

In Stock

BaByliss 9000 is the first high performance cordless hair straightener combining ground-breaking Micro Heating Matrix Technology and exceptional cordless performance to deliver the ultimate straightening experience wherever you are.

Powered by lithium-ion, with precise electronic control this revolutionary cordless styler delivers instant heat up and instant heat recovery to provide exceptionally smooth hair, whenever, wherever you use it.

The curved body design of the styler also means you can create beautiful curls and waves quickly and effortlessly.

The power to style your hair anywhere! #greathairanywhere

  • Cordless
  • Powered by lithium-ion for sustained power performance
  • Patented Micro Heating Matrix delivers consistent straightening on every section
  • Three temperature settings: 160°C, 180°C, 200°C
  • Ready to use in seconds
  • Effortless magnetic charging with three-hour fast charge for 30-minute use at maximum temperature
  • Intelligent battery life indicator that indicates the level of charge
  • Ultra-smooth ceramic floating plates for an exceptionally smooth glide
  • Includes 3-Pin UK and 2-Pin Europe interchangeable charging adaptor
  • Multi-voltage for worldwide use
  • Sleep mode and auto-safety shut off
  • Silicone plate guard for safe heat up and storage
  • 'Feel the Freedom' printed travel storage case with heat protective lining and heat protection mat
  • 'Feel the Freedom' printed elegant storage box
  • 2 year guarantee
Read More

Launch Film

9000 - Technical Spec

9000 - How To

Teaser 2

9000 Cordless Straightener is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 77.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So beautiful I wasn’t convinced I needed cordless straighteners but now I don’t know how I survived without them! So easy to switch on and use, wherever you are. I love the noise to let you know you’ve switched them off as I was worried about forgetting, but they also have an auto shut off so need to worry at all. They straighten my hair in a few minutes and make it feel super smooth. Plus the case is really pretty. I love them! I haven’t tried curling with them yet as can’t stop straightening my hair to make it shiny and smooth
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tangle free Beautiful packaging and a great travel pouch. The Silicone cover which you put over the hot plates after use is also a great safety feature and protects the plates from any damage. Heavier than my previous straightners but the portability and having no wire to get tangled makes up for this. Charged up quickly and left the areas of my hair i used it on straight and smooth but my hair is really thick and unfortunately i found that after about half an hour they needed recharging and I had not straightened my full head of hair. Overall a good product with some great features but disappointed that the heat output did not last.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth the price I received these to test and review. They are a really nice design and come with a pretty case. These straighteners are a bit heavy but I don't actually mind that myself. They straighten my hair well but they rip some of my hair out which is not good. I do really love that they are cordless, if they was cheaper in price and didnt rip my hair out id buy them!! I wouldn't recommend these to anyone with really thick or long hair as the battery life isn't that great.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks amazing - doesn't hold charge These straighteners look so so nice, they're packaged beautifully and you really feel like you've bought something special. They are pretty heavy in comparison to wired straighteners but that's understandable. You have to charge them for a few hours first go. When fully charged I used mine for about 2 minutes - they got to a good heat and did straighten my hair. However, when I went to use them the next day, they'd lost all charge already - I charged for 5 hours and go 2 minutes use. They look great, and do work, but I just don't have the patience for constantly charging when I can use lighter ones with a wire. In my opinion, not worth the money.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BaByliss cordless 9000 straighteners Attractively packaged in a sleek outer gift style box . Straighteners have a smooth rounded protective case with intricate bird design - very pretty . Straighteners need charging initially and this is done by a magnetic charge point which felt a little insecure when I connected for the first time but worked well to charge them fully . Comes with both a 2 & 3 pin adapters so great to take abroad and use without needing an extra adapter . The straighteners are a little heavier to handle than standard corded ones but they do a great job on my hair so this is a minor criticism of the product. Heat up very quickly with a choice of 3 settings 160, 180 & 200 , I used all 3 and chose to use the hottest one . My hair is shoulder length and fairly fine and the straighteners glided through them effortlessly and only needing one application per section to produce poker straight results in seconds . Also comes with a very handy silicone pouch which can be inserted over the end of the straighteners once you have finished - a great safety feature of this item. In addition to this there is also a heatproof storage case to place the straighteners in. Again, good for travelling or taking out of home. Another helpful safety feature is the sleep mode which activated after 5 minutes of no use. Helpful battery indicator shows a traffic light system of how much charge is left. Overall these straighteners do well to straighten hair quickly and smoothly with great results of sleek shiny looking locks .
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cordless straighteners These cordless straighteners are exactly what I wanted. I've been considering getting some cordless straighteners for a while and I'm so glad that I did. These are the perfect portable option as they have a great case and work just as well as regular straighteners. The battery life is long enough to style your hair at least twice and they straighten/curl just as well as regular plug in straighteners. I really like that they have three different heat settings and also turn off if you leave them on by mistake- great features!
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice packaging and the colourway looks high end I thought the packaging was a nice touch and like the fact that it is a cordless hair straightener but found it very heavy and did drag on the hair which was disappointing. Overall it was good a straightening my hair and curling it too but not sure the price tag makes it worth while. It has potential to be a great product but was not executed well.
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cordless Straightener - could be better I bought this as a treat for my self as a busy mum of two boys. When it arrived the packaging was beautiful and it come with a little carry case which was really pretty. As a mum of two it is hard for me to always have the time to spend on straightening my hair as it means me being upstairs away from the children leaving them unattended so when I saw this product become available I thought perfect! Having cordless straighteners means I have been able to do my hair downstairs in the bathroom (where there is no plug socket) and keep a close eye on the boys. This was so handy and convenient. One of the down sides is... On the highest setting it only lasts properly for 15mins. I have thick hair only mid length that I do in roughly three sections, I struggled to get all my hair done in that time which also means I can't break away to deal with anything else as the heat on the straighteners would go down to a lower setting to save the battery. Another down side to these straighteners is the weight. If I were to curl my hair which I tend to do when going out a lot, my arm would really ache as curling obviously takes longer. Also as it does take longer to curl hair I would probably have to stop after each section to recharge as the battery would last long. All in all if you have thinner hair that doesn't need much heat this product is perfect for you. However if you have thick or even long hair I would not recommend this product as you would have to charge it in between to keep the standard of the straighteners to be high.
Date published: 2020-04-26
  • y_2020, m_5, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_en_GB, sid_9000U, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyliss-gb
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 15.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • reviews, product